top of page

A Gateway To Hell House LLC 4



For all the Hell House faithful please do not take this as breaking news. This is just me overthinking and being hopeful. First, I am very happy that Hell House Origins: The Carmichael Manor was announced. We get to go back before Hell House to see how it all started. There has also been news/rumors of the Abaddon Tapes swirling, but unfortunately there has not been any movement on that. At the closing of Hell House 3: Lake of Fire they referred to the missing Hell House tapes as the Abaddon Tapes. In my mind, one way or another, they have to be released. This particular article would be my vision for Hell House LLC 4: The Lost Pages of Alex Taylor (Title Pending....LOL).

This idea all started when I was looking to complete a decorating project in my man cave. I have nearly an entire wall of Hell House LLC related items. I do tend to like the more odd and obscure things. Obviously, to have the clown form the movie would be awesome. Then it hit me. Alex Taylor had a notebook with him throughout the film. What I had created is damaged replica pages from the actual notebook.

My version of the found pages.





I didn't stop there. Next I framed a photo which is one of the last of the Abaddon Hotel. It is in its burnt and destroyed state. For the true fan base this is almost like a farewell photo. At this point I figured this would be the end.




While this was all very cool to put together there was really no reason for it. I needed to think up a reason to have it. That would bring me to the final piece to make. Something to glue it all together.


A brief overview of the history. Then followed by a vague message. "How they (The pages) ended with me is a mystery in itself. A random package arrived and they are mine." Is this the hotel trying to find more guests? Is it looking to be rebuilt? Who found the pages and why? Why did they get sent to me? These are just a few of the many questions that could be asked. I couldn't help but think that this really was a good idea. As a fan you always want this franchise to keep moving forward.



Unfortunately, there is not much talk of the notebook. There aren't even images of the pages with the exception of one that I could find.

Here is the open notebook on the table in the control room and you get a glimpse of what is inside as seen in the photo to the right. Just by that one page you can see the madness in his character. From that moment on you never hear or see the inside of the notebook again. You roll right into the second movie and still nothing. Finally, the third movie has come and gone and what is left is the burnt remains of the Abaddon Hotel. That one still image is such a small detail but opens up a world of possibilities.


Let me explain. Throughout the movies one person always survives. Andrew Tully even states that. One person gets to go free to spread the word. The hotel needs new guests. After the burning of the hotel some new "interested" person heads to (or is drawn to) the site where the remains of the hotel are. As they are searching they find pages from the notebook among the fallout. Could those pages alone be the gateway to the Abaddon Hotel being rebuilt? Could it breath life into a new building with the ghostly following of the previous one taking up residence? I prefer the rebuild method since the hotel itself is a staple in the series. Once it is back to operational status you could have the ghosts of the previous visitors (all of them) trying to make it right and help/warn the newest guest. Making every attempt to not have them follow down the same path that made them ghosts.


I am either a genius or so far off that it isn't funny. I'm not even sure which at this point. Anyway, you can see the final product together as is going to be hung on my wall.





The Hell House LLC films are at the very top of my found footage favorites. They are also at the top of my favorite movies period. The genius that is behind each film is truly amazing. From location, to cast, and storyline this really is a Indie masterpiece that will remain with cult classic status.


What are your thoughts on this plot? Would you like to see another film moving to the future? Just in case this turns out to be a great idea I would be happy to help with the script for a low low cost .... hahaha


I hope you enjoyed this article and the small journey into my mind when it comes to this franchise. Please share and comment your thoughts.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page